Things I Missed This Year #2: Pulled Over By The Cops

Even though I do enjoy end of the year “best of” lists but you aren’t going to see any on this site because I simply don’t have the time or the energy.  What I will do is let you in on some of the cool songs, videos, remixes, etc that I missed over the course of the year. This is my “Things I Missed This Year” series.  Pretty intuitive right?

Back in February the track “Authority” materialized on the internet and I just ignored it, and not for any reason in particular.  Well I should have made the time because it turns out the track, credited to Pulled Over By The Cops, features some of my current favorite hip hop acts, Freddie Gibbs, Chip Tha Ripper, and the Cool Kids and apparently this isn’t just a one off project. The group, including Bun B. and production duo Blended Babies, are working on an album.  I’m almost glad I didn’t hear about it until now.  The suspense is already killing me.

 

Leave a Reply

