Weekend Playlist: 23 Sep 2011

I don’t know if its the changing season or what but I am in a very alt-country mood today.  Here are a few of the songs that have been running through my head.

Ryan Adams – The Hardest Part

Futurebirds – Johnny Utah

Mount Moriah – Lament

Whiskeytown – Inn Town

Wilco – Say You Miss Me

Jamey Johnson – Can’t Cash My Checks

Josh T. Pearson – Thou Art Loosed

Secret Sisters – Tennessee Me

Decemberists – Down By The Water

Black Rebel Motorcycle Club – Sympathetic Noose

Bonus:   When I think about the Kings of Leon this is what I see.

2 thoughts on “Weekend Playlist: 23 Sep 2011

  1. So for the first time ever, I thought I’d give your weekend playlist a try. I immediately opened Spotify and started adding the songs to the queue. Then it hit me, BK should be creating THIS playlist in spotify. Then, I can add him to my spotify friends list, and play the playlist without having to individually add each song.

    Eh? Eh???

Leave a Reply

