Garfunkel and Oates

For many stand ups, musical comedians are just one step above prop comics.  I don’t care how you make me laugh.  Funny is funny.  Personally, I have a soft spot for singing comedians.  I love Stephen Lynch, I dearly miss the Flight of the Conchords show, and I can still  listen to Tencacious D’s first album on a consistent basis.

Here is a new (in the sense that people are starting to pay attention) act that I have been enjoying as of late.  Just put Garfunkel and Oates into your Youtube search and you can sift through their mountain of videos.  Here are a few personal favorites.

P.S.  Any fans of Scrubs and/or Raising Hope may recognize a familiar face.

P.S.S. I would like to nominate their new album for best album title of the year.  That’s it up top.

P.S.S.S.  Very NSFW

Leave a Reply

