Oh I Am So Pumped!

My favorite singer/songwriter/poet/weirdo is finally releasing a new album!  Ryan Adams (Goddamn it, if another one of you bastards sings “Summer of ’69” at me again I’m going to snap!) is releasing his newest solo album, Ashes and Fire, on Oct. 11.  It will be his first solo release since 2008’s Cardinology (I’m not counting his metal album even though I do own it and its fantastic).

I became a fan at the time when he released six albums in four years so I am not accustomed to waiting this long for new stuff.  The closest he has come to putting out new stuff has been the rando Vampire Weekend covers he recorded in front of his webcam.  I told you, he’s a weird dude.

(via Consequence of Sound)

Leave a Reply

