SESOOOOOOOOOOOOS!


I love zombie movies.  That is purely a statement of fact.  I love the uber-serious ones like 28 Days Later.  I love the zombie comedies like Shaun of the Dead.  I love the campy ones like Dead Snow.  I love them all equally an wholeheartedly.

There is a new indie zombie flick coming out called Juan of the Dead about a group trying to rid Havana of a zombie infestation.  It looks like its using the Shaun of the Dead approach and mixing in equal parts horror and laughs.  The problem is that it was filmed in Cuba!  It is the communist country’s first horror movie.  What makes the story even better is that the filmmaker behind it, Alejandro Bruges, had to smuggle in a bunch of the props and latex for the actors.  This is indie film making at its finest.  I just hope someone out there will be able to smuggle me in a copy.

(via Boing Boing)

 

One thought on “SESOOOOOOOOOOOOS!

Leave a Reply

