EMA – Milkman

Here is the wonderfully trippy video for the song “Milkman” from ex-Gowns frontwoman Erika M. Anderson, who goes by the stage name EMA.  The first time I watched it I was completely enthralled and incredibly uncomfortable at the same time.  Multiple EMAs play a creepy game of patty cake, pull each others hair, and one even gets blown up with some Raiden-style lightning bolts.  While all this is happening in the foreground, the background is one constant eye assault.  The whole thing is a big day-glo, seizure inducing mess and it gets more interesting every time you watch it.  I’m sure there is some kind of symbolism or message hidden in there somewhere.  You would have to ask the guy who directed it, William Rahilly.  As far as I know this is the only video he has done, but he does have a youtube channel that’s full of all kinds of strange stuff.  Me, I don’t know anything about art I just know the stuff I like and I love this video.

Leave a Reply

